Loving the life you live, and living the life you love!

Sweet Whispers
I Am My Father\'s Daughter
Former Minalin Vice Mayor Pedro S. Magat Honored

“Real education should educate us OUT of SELF into something far finer; into a SELFLESSNESS which links us with all humanity.” —Nancy Witcher Astor

A quote almost akin to my dad's fundamental concept of existence. Yes, we all fall for the "I" trap every so often. And yes, it is a struggle at times to assume selfless motives and pass on our own self-profiting interests for the greater good, but it's all worth it in the end, and life becomes more significant and far more meaningful if only we think less of ourselves, do more for others, and put others’ needs before our own. I’ve learned to adopt this humbling philosophical direction from a very wise man whom I genuinely admire and greatly respect…my beloved dad. Happy Father’s Day, Tata!

Leave a Reply

