Loving the life you live, and living the life you love!

Mr. Darcy’s Proposal: What did he actually say to Elizabeth?

DARCY: Miss Elizabeth. I have struggled in vain and I can bear it no longer. These past months have been a torment. I came to Rosings with the single object of seeing you. I had to see you. I have fought against my better judgement, my family’s expectation, the inferiority of your birth, my rank and circumstances – all these things -but I am willing to put them aside and ask you to end my agony

LIZZY: I don’t understand.
DARCY: I love you. Most ardently. Please do me the honor of accepting my hand.

Mr. Darcy just made ARDENTLY my favorite word! How lovely! (With my own version of non-authentic, awful and bizarre-sounding British accent, of course!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

